Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a review and read what other customers are saying

18 Comments

  1. Renea
    Posted May 17, 2017 at 3:25 pm | Permalink

    Awwsome Personal Trainer

    “Outstanding personal trainer. Very knowledgeable and will definitely bring you the results you desire and more.
    Has a remarkable facility that is always clean and very well kept.”

  2. Victoria
    Posted May 17, 2017 at 3:22 pm | Permalink

    Victoria D
    “Not only do bodies change in Bodies and Beyond, but mindsets change, and because of that lives transform!!! I’ve learned so much in such a short period of time and my body has done things I never even thought of thanks to Calvin’s assistance. He knows the body and knows that everyone is different. For the longest I was stuck at the same weight trying to figure out what was going on. For a moment I thought I may of had thyroid problems. Once I joined, it clearly wasn’t the case. Best Gym in town! I’ll never go back to a mainstream gym.”

  3. Gloria
    Posted May 17, 2017 at 3:20 pm | Permalink

    Gloria H
    “While I’ve had many experience at neighboring gyms, I can honestly say that there isn’t one that matches the competency, professionalism, and personal attention that I’ve received from Calvin, at Bodies and Beyond!!! I’m no expert at fitness but I don’t have to be because Calvin takes the time to show everything to me, and when I don’t quite understand a techniques that he’s teaching me, he changes his tone and repeats himself until I get it. He has the patience of JOB, from the Bible!!”
    Respond

  4. Posted May 17, 2017 at 3:18 pm | Permalink

    M Lee
    “Coach Calvin at Bodies and Beyond has helped me take my body to a whole different level. I’ve always been in shape and worked out, but once you’ve worked out with Calvin you get to experience true training. His techniques helped take my Physique from average to what I would call “tip top”. I’ve won a few shows under his guidance and tutelage. I would definitely recommend any body who is serious about getting in shape to check out Calvin at Bodies and Beyond!”

  5. Delvon Avery
    Posted January 13, 2017 at 2:44 pm | Permalink

    I am Delvon Avery and I have been a member for quite awhile. I would go into the gym relatively often but did not have the know how to make a significant change for my body. That’s until I began the 8 week body transformation challenge. By far the best thing I have ever done physically. The workouts are challenging but doable. The meal plan has also made me see significant changes in body also. I recommend anyone to join this gym, not only just for the physical aspect, but it is also a plus when you are coached and set up for success. I urge you to check them out. Good luck!!!!

  6. Nyheim Tucker
    Posted January 7, 2017 at 6:43 pm | Permalink

    Bodies and Beyond is a great place to look at if you are looking for that special one on one training to help you meet your own personal fitness goals. Very genuine and serious when it comes to their customers.

  7. Robin "Beastin Out"
    Posted December 30, 2016 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    I have learned several things since I have started the program: 1. You never push yourself as much as your trainer will and ; 2. Your body fat is the most important number and not your weight. Society makes women think that they have to look a certain way but your body type is what defines your look. Calvin and Willie have been amazing during my journey to fitness. I have a burning desire to have more power over my body and mind. I want to “feel the burn” and “focus on fitness” to be the best ME! I highly recommend this gym to help you become a better You. Come and check out “Bodies and Beyond” to start your new look in 2017.

  8. Tiffany N Lewis Hill
    Posted September 7, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    I love it! I just started personal training with Calvin and I already know that my goals of fitness are going to be met because He will not let me give up. He has more faith in me than I have in myself when it comes to my workout

  9. Chad Bosserman
    Posted July 28, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    The gym is well organized and very prompt to respond with scheduling sessions or any other questions that come about. The gym itself is clean and (during my time there) typically has no more than two to three people there; providing a private setting. I’ve been to many gyms and worked with several different trainers over the years and would hands down recommend Calvin.

  10. Patrick Perdue
    Posted June 27, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Outstanding, no other way to describe it. I would encourage more to do so. The place is great and the facility is as well. I love the staff and they are down to earth.

  11. Victoria Jarzen
    Posted June 23, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Hey everyone ! I usually don’t post often, but I would like to share with you something that I have come to love this past 6 months. Here are my 5-6 month progress pics, and I am so happy of my mental and physical growth. I have dropped down from 6-7% body fat and have cut down 3 minutes off of my run time from my APFT which is an overall of 317 on the extended scale. Seriously , I couldn’t have done it without Calvin McIntyre from Bodies & Beyond gym. He made me be honest with myself and helped me keep pushing to the next level. If you’re looking to look and feel better , you need to see him. He does skype sessions!! I can’t wait to see what I look like at the end of this year …

  12. Jay Dee Roll
    Posted June 22, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Following the tips provided has given me great results. Down two pant sizes in 30 days, my cardio conditioning is vastly improved and I am gaining strength. Thanks y’all!

  13. Zigda Marla Salas
    Posted March 7, 2016 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Very personal, professional atmosphere! Calvin is a great trainer!

  14. Jemma Imwalle
    Posted October 10, 2015 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    My name is Scott Imwalle and I am from Wallace, North Carolina. I travel often and work out at many gyms around the country. I have been working in the Petersburg, VA area over the last few months and found Bodies and Beyond. Calvin has a great gym. He is willing to assist you with questions about your workout and the people that work there are great.The gym has everything you need. Most of all, it will be the cleanest gym you ever stepped foot in. Thanks Calvin and staff for making me feel welcomed when I am in town. Highly recommend.

  15. Dolores Hargrove
    Posted July 14, 2015 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    This is my Gym. I am now a member! YEAH!
    Yesterday I was feeling tired when I arrived at Bodies and Beyond. I couldn’t figure out why because I had a restful weekend. I wanted to feel the “burn” so I pushed on thru my routine as usual and even increased my reps. When I finished and returned home, I felt refreshed and ENERGIZED?
    Thank You Bodies and Beyond for Being there for me!

  16. Andrew Palmer
    Posted October 21, 2014 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    This is a fantastic gym with every bit of lifting gear that you could ask for. The best part has to the be the owners: they are honest and friendly. You won’t get roped into a fine-print contract at this place. Calvin regularly trains the gym-goers, and gives advice if you ask for it. I highly recommend this gym

  17. Kyle Vore
    Posted July 21, 2014 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    One of the best gyms I have been to 24/7 worked great with my schedule ! Very kind and inviting! Full ranger of equipment I couldn’t have asked for more! I travel for a living and this is by far one gym that will stick with me and showed me the best results!!! Thank you bodies and beyond!

  18. Smooth Jones
    Posted May 7, 2014 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    A great place to be at and one of the best gyms to workout at

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*
*

Back to Top Go to Group Classes Go to Post Rehab Go to Bodybuilding Go to Home Contact
We're Open
24/7
We're Open
24/7